CleverReach now has a feature that automatically blacklists recipients who have unsubscribed via an unsubscribe link.
The recipients are then deleted from any recipient lists and reports.
This prevents that recipients, who are entered in several lists, remain partially active.
These recipients cannot be accidentally imported again or the like.
Please note: If you activate this feature, unsubscribed recipients are deleted automatically. All data* that we have stored on this recipient will be deleted immediately and cannot be restored.
To activate the feature, go to [My Account] – [Settings] – [Privacy] and activate the feature.
You can change this settings at any time by going to [My Account] – [Settings] – [Privacy].
*With the exception of Double-Opt-In information, which you can request from us at any time.