Recipients contain lots of details concerning specific mailings and specific lists.
A recipient can also be on several lists at the same time. Reconciliation is then difficult, as different data can be conflicting and tracking links and activities may be lost or inactive when a recipient is moved.
We recommend that you first create the recipient that you want to move in the new list and then delete it from the old list. In this way, activities and cross-list information are still stored.