Follow

How long does CleverReach save activities?

Every email campaign creates activities for every recipient. These activities can be checked and analyzed any time as long as data protection is deactivated (see [My Account] > [Settings] > [General]). Unsubscribes, bounces etc. are saved as activities for every recipient. We keep this data for up to 6 months ((depending on the number of recipients in your account – see table below) and then delete it to ensure good performance of the platform. You can then no longer access these activities (e.g. for follow-up campaigns)

You will find the respective activities directly in every recipient’s profile in the category [Activites].

The actual recipient data does not change. If a recipient e.g. unsubscribes from a newsletter their status will remain inactive.

In the reporting section the data is also not stored permanently. Reports that are older than one year will automatically be archived by the system. You can still access these archived reports under [Reports]. However you will no longer be able to drill down to a contact level. This is only possible up to 6 months after the distribution of a campaign.


Duration of activity storage

The duration for storage of activities depends on the number of recipients in your CleverReach account:

Number of recipients

Duration of storage

0 - 50,000 6 months
50,001 - 250,000 4 months
more than 250,000 3 months
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments