Each mailing generates activities for each addressed recipient, which can be viewed and evaluated at any time (unless the privacy function is activated (see My Account > Settings > General)).
Openings, clicks, unsubscribes, bounces, etc. are saved as activities for every recipient. We keep this data for up to 6 months (depending on the number of recipients in your account – see table below) and is then deleted for performance reasons. You will then no longer be able to perform any evaluations (e.g. for follow-up campaigns)
The corresponding activities can be found directly in the respective recipient record under the heading Activities (to the right of the Profile data tab).
The actual data of the recipient does not change as a result. For example, if a recipient has unsubscribed from a newsletter mailing list, it remains inactive.
Data is also not stored permanently in the Reports & Analytics area. Reports older than one year are automatically archived by the system. You can still view the archived reports in the area, but no evaluation of personalized data takes place here. These can be viewed for up to six months after the mailing has been sent. Links and online versions of archived mailings no longer work after archiving.
Duration of activity storage
The duration for storage of activities depends on the number of recipients in your CleverReach account:
Number of recipients
Duration of storage
|0 - 50,000
|50,001 - 250,000
|more than 250,000
The information that / if a receiver has been modified via REST API is stored for 14 days.
If you have any questions or need assistance, please feel free to contact our service team at any time.