Follow

Deactivating recipients manually

You always have the option to unsubscribe recipients manually from your lists. The following two options are available:

1. Deactivation in single recipient groups

Click on [Groups] in the main menu and select a group. Now you can search directly for contacts based on their email address or other information (e.g. first name and last name). All seach results will be displayed. Mark the desired set of data using the check box and select [Deactivate]:

As an alternative you can also click on the contact and then mark him as inactive.

2. Deactivation across groups

To avoid having to search every group for certain recipients you can also deactivate recipients across groups. Click on [Groups] in the main menu. Here you can search for an email address in the search box at the top right (you can only search for an entire email address).

After the search is completed all search results will be displayed in a new window. Now you can mark contacts and deactivate them:

We recommend to always deactivate recipients rather than delete them. If you delete a recipient all connected data will be deleted as well. When a deleted contact is imported again he will become an active recipient in your account.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments